Updates on the Foundation

Some time has passed since we announced that we reached the goal of our 50.000 € fundraising challenge. In the meantime, we’ve updated you on our legal process via this blog, and so I’d like to post another update on where we stand and what our roadmap is.

Numbers and Figures

Let’s have a look at the Community first.…

The Document Foundation announces the members of the Engineering Steering Committee

The body coordinates development activities and defines the technology evolution of LibreOffice

The Internet, May 23, 2011 – The Document Foundation presents the members of the Engineering Steering Committee, the second body to be announced – after the Membership Committee – of those envisioned by the foundation bylaws. The ESC has come into being in early 2011, and is now officially in place to coordinate all development activities and set future technology directions.…

Good-Day Inc. welcomes and cooperates with LibreOffice and The Document Foundation

Good-Day Inc. today issued the following press release: http://www.good-day.co.jp/en/news/2011/05/20/we-welcome-and-cooperate-the-libreoffice-and-the-document-foundation/
Welcome, folks!

Announcing a new beta release

Today we are announcing the fifth beta release of LibreOffice 3.4.

In a slight change of communication strategy for our releases, from now on we will use the “announce” mailing list only for announcements of final and stable versions.

LibreOffice 3.4 Beta 5 is being announced on “projects”, “development” and “localization” mailing lists, in order to allow volunteers to perform the QA process.…

Who is a member of The Document Foundation already?

A regularly updated list is available at our website.  And if you want to join us, too,  have a look at the application.

LibreOffice 3.4 Beta 4 available

Dear Community,

The Document Foundation is happy to announce the fourth beta release of LibreOffice 3.4. The upcoming 3.4 will be the second major release of the LibreOffice project, and comes with many exciting new features. Please be aware that LibreOffice 3.4 Beta4 is not yet ready for production use, you should continue to use LibreOffice 3.3.2 for that.…