The Document Foundation Blog


Document Foundation Board 2011: Preliminary Results

Filed under: Announcements, Community, Foundation — The Document Foundation @ 08:52

The election results have been processed using OpenSTV by multiple members of the Membership Committee, and I am now confident that we have a result ready for review pending confirmation next week. Full election materials can be found at

Candidates are sorted here in their order of overall preference after all preferences have been considered according to the Meek STV with Droop-Dynamic-Fractional threshold method. The first seven preferences will be elected as Board members after confirmation; the remaining three will be elected as Deputies.

Board Members:

  • Florian Effenberger
  • Thorsten Behrens
  • Michael Meeks
  • Caolán McNamara
  • Italo Vignoli
  • Olivier Hallot
  • Charles-H Schulz


  • Bjoern Michaelsen
  • Andreas Mantke
  • Jesús Corrius

The detailed results of running OpenSTV can be found at and a list of all votes cast can be found at

You can run the calculation yourself using OpenSTV from;  the machine-readable votes are at and the preference ordering is achieved by sorting according to keep factor in the final round of calculation.

Any eligible voter may challenge the preliminary results by e-mailing prior to 2011-10-26 at 23:59 UTC with a detailed explanation of their challenge. The decision of the Membership Committee as to any challenge shall be final. Once any challenges have been resolved, the Membership Committee shall announce the final results.

1 Comment

  1. […] The Document Foundation announced the preliminary results of its board […]

    Pingback by 451 CAOS Theory » 451 CAOS Links 2011.10.21 — 2011/10/21 @ 15:41

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

The Shocking Blue Green Theme. Blog at


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,605 other followers

%d bloggers like this: