The new Board of Directors

The new Board of Directors of The Document Foundation has just started its two-year term on 18 February 2024.

The full members are, in alphabetical order: Eliane Domingos, Sophie Gautier, Björn Michaelsen, László Németh, Simon Phipps, Eike Rathke, Italo Vignoli.

The deputies are again in alphabetical order: Osvaldo Gervasi, Mike Saunders, Paolo Vecchi.

Mike Saunders was elected to the Board for the first time. All the other members have served either on the Steering Committee from 2010 to 2012 (Sophie Gautier and Italo Vignoli) or on the Board of Directors since 2014 as full or deputy members.

At its first meeting, the Board unanimously elected Eliane Domingos as Chair and Simon Phipps as Vice-Chair.

At the same time, they decided to review and reorganise responsibilities and areas of oversight to ensure a more agile decision-making process.

Six people who served during the previous term have left the Board, but will continue to contribute to the project as TDF Members: Thorsten Behrens, Gábor Kelemen, Gabriel Masei, Cor Nouws, Emiliano Vavassori, Ayhan Yalçınsoy.

We are deeply grateful to all of them for their dedication, their contribution to decision making and all the time they have volunteered to serve on the Board, as well as their ongoing contribution to FOSS and LibreOffice.