The new Board of Directors of The Document Foundation

TDF_Logo_WikiBerlin, February 19, 2016 – The Document Foundation (TDF) announces the new Board of Directors, in charge from February 18, 2016, to February 17, 2018. Elected as directors are, in order of votes: Marina Latini (Studio Storti), Michael Meeks (Collabora), Thorsten Behrens (CIB), Jan Holesovsky (Collabora), Osvaldo Gervasi (independent), Simon Phipps (independent) and Eike Rathke (Red Hat). Elected as deputies are, in order of votes: Norbert Thiebaud (independent), Bjoern Michaelsen (Canonical) and Andreas Mantke (independent).

The board has elected Marina Latini as Chairwoman and Michael Meeks as Deputy Chairman. “The new board of directors provides at the same time the continuity with the past, and the new energies to push forward the project. After four years, The Document Foundation is globally recognized as one of the most successful free software projects. I look forward to the next two years, as we will have the challenge of growing our community to improve the awareness of LibreOffice and open document standards in every geographyā€¯, comments TDF Chairwoman Marina Latini.

membermapAs of January 1st, 2016, The Document Foundation has more than 200 members – representing 50 different countries or native language communities, from the five inhabited continents (a map is attached) – and thousands of volunteers worldwide. For additional information, please visit:

No Responses